Accidentally discovered this hidden waterfall - Hawaii

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_20171025_093506.jpg

Greetings fellow Steemians! Today me and a friend decided to go on a short hike in Kauai Islands. We left at 6 in the morning and drove to the starting point of the trail. The weather was so awesome for hiking today.

We started on the trail at around 7am. It was a very serene trail with beautiful tree canopies covering the skies, water streams flowing beside the trail, birds chirping all around us. Loved it!

IMG_20171025_094808.jpg

The trail then winds up steeply out of the forests. It gave amazing views of the surrounding.

IMG_20171025_094818.jpg

IMG_20171025_095220.jpg

In this we don't know when we took a wrong turn and went on a completely different track and found ourselves to be lost! We knew we weren't that far off in the wrong direction and that we could turn around but I suggested that we continue on this trail and see where it takes us.

The trail was a constant uphill and downhill. Down in the valley there was hardly any wind blowing and it was very humid. We were sweating like crazy and that exhausted us. Suddenly I heard roaring water in the far distance. I have heard the sounds of waterfall all my life and I know when it's a waterfall. We decided to go towards that sound. Suddenly a huge beautiful waterfall appeared. I undressed in my bikini and jumped straight in. It was so relaxing and soothing..

It's moments like these that makes adventure and exploring worth the effort. Follow on for more adventures. Cheers!

Sort:  

Excellent! Voted up and followed.

Excellent! Voted up and followed.

I know the feeling! Absolutely addicted to it. Well written. Looking forward to reading more of your experiences.

That picture with the twisted trees is particularly good 👍

Nice Photos! Also check my Channel :)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61