You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Less Known Things About Fontana di Trevi, Roma

in #travel7 years ago

For a moment i was in Roma, very nice travel article i ENJOYED reading.
I am sorry for Roberto C. He seems to be a happy toothless bear fishing, feeling wealthy.

Here in Amsterdam in the Leidsestraat we have a man called "Boggle" he asks an Euro from everybody passing by. I have spoken with him many times passing him on my way to work where I worked at the bank as a database developer, so I gave him some more each time.

One day I invited him to have lunch together. Between soup and the next stake serving he explained me he loved his job, went to his work in his Mercedes Bentz driving from his villa in Nigtevegt parking his car at the Dam in his private parking lot to change work clothes making close to 1 million per year what amounts to a E3000,- to E3500 per day not including free lunches.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45