You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My trip around Balkans 2nd stop Greece Thessaloniki 1st part

in #travel6 years ago

As a guy with a background in material science, I was interested to read how they made all the gold decorations and ornaments back then. I'm sure some practices are still used today but it's amazing to think that some of the artefacts on display are over 2000 years old and historians are able to piece together how people lived in these ancient civilisations. Fascinating. Thanks for sharing :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! You're right I mean I think so, some practices are used today. Impressive how Ancient Greek influenced what is nowdays. Archeology and history are some of my passion when I am travelling.

Yes I remember your previous blogs and can sense the passion and interest through the words you write! Amazing that thousand years old practices still forge the way (pun intended) in manufacturing today

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51