You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday week #92 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

I don't know if I'm too late to the party (thanks to @gabrielatravels for bringing it to my attention). I just flew back from Alice Springs to Melbourne after visiting Uluru funnily enough - just seen @jpphotography amazing picture! So I'll pick one from my hike to the 12 Apostles a couple of months ago. I'll be writing the full blogs on this whole Aus & NZ trip over the coming weeks/months :)

12 Apostles, Australia

One of Australia's landmarks and a place I definitely wanted to visit, is the 12 Apostles. But I did it the hard way by walking the Great Ocean Walk from Apollo Bay (where the Great Ocean Road goes inland) to the 12 Apostles. 104km in 6 days to get there and when we arrived on the final day to this amazing site, all the pain and fatigue in the muscles disappeared. We had a 30 minute window of sunshine (from the right side of the picture) before the storm (from the left side of the picture) came in and rained on us, creating these magical colours and dramatic effects.

DSC_0022_2.JPG

Taken with Sony Xperia XZ1 Compact (and a cracked screen :D )

Sort:  

Wow! This picture is literally breathtaking! :)

Thanks @gabrielatravels but congratulations to @jpphotography for his winning picture. Uluru is stunning. And hope he goes on to win that massive prize!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72