You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dorset End Of The Jurassic Coast

in #travel5 years ago

Amazing pictures! Looks like you picked a good week to go for the weather, it just makes it all look so much more tropical doesn't it!

I've been to south West England many a time (usually Cornwall) but rarely stopped off at Devon. My brother went to Plymouth Uni as well. I do love this coastline and would like to go to Durdle Door in off season when it's a little quieter.

I was at the Dartmoor National Park last year, well worth walking around if you get the chance!

Are you from the UK then or just visiting? How long are you down on the south coast for?

Nick

P.S. Shout out to @steemitworldmap and @travelfeed for curating this post!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm a Londoner that loves to venture out of the city (unlike others 😃)
Sadly I'm back to London now, but it's only a matter of time before I'm somewhere else.

I have been to Dartmoor National Park a very long time ago. I remember loving it.

Haha I'm not too far from London. I live in High Wycombe and sometimes venture in to North London and have visited a few times on day trips. But I'm definitely a countryside boy!

What's next on the agenda for you? Hopefully with steem we can fund our travels and lifestyle we'd like to have hey 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82