I'll Be Back, MotownsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

20160305_154414.jpg


A friend and I took a weekend trip to Detroit last winter to visit some of his relatives. I had never been to Michigan before so he invited me along.
MichSelfie.jpg
We stopped in at his adopted stepmom's for a short visit, then loaded up into her car for a cruising VIP tour of the city.
I find old, abandoned scenery intriguing. I was hoping to get some opportunities to take pictures of parts of the city. Our VIP tour ride had great coverage of a vast majority of the city, unfortunately most stops were brief, if even stops at all. The visual experience was great, but there weren't many opportunities for photos or exploring around. I was hoping to see and be involved in a lot more, but I'm grateful and enjoyed my time there.
Mich1.jpg


Mich2.jpg


MichTigers.jpg


Mich3.jpg


Mich4.jpg
I would like to visit again sometime and really get to experience the Motor City. Maybe I could talk my friend into going to a Tiger's game?




Oh, and I ate at the first and only Big Boy I've ever seen in my life.
I don't know why I care so much, but I still got the selfie.
BigBoySelfie.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39