You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Niagara Falls - A Truly Amazing Site

in #travel6 years ago

We visited as a part of our road trip through the town and up into Canada.

The town was a weird place. Considering it's proximity to something so beautiful, it was juxtaposed against a "Ripley's Believe it or Not" in the midst of being torn down, an oversized Dinosaur Put-Put golf course and the most ordinary food I have eaten in my life. And what to make of the trip back to nineteen-ninety-three in the dilapidated arcade beneath the Skylon Tower? Urgh.

If the township itself had any culture or beauty it was long ago stripped away and replaced by tacky and tasteless cash-grab attractions and "restaurants".

I truly am sorry if this is your home town. It is probably the least likeable town I have ever been to.

Sort:  

Nope, not my hometown. I felt the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50