You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sydney Trains 24 Hour Strike & Life in Motion

in #travel7 years ago

Hi Kash!

Fun read. Train commutes certainly are a massive part of so many people's lives. My partner and I are actually down in Melb at the moment. I followed her down for work - She was pitching to a new client to set up their business back of house operations at the uni of Wollongong's Innovation Campus. The client asked where they would be drawing their talent pool from and Hayley replied that aside from thousands of undergrad students they have 25 thousand people that travel up to Sydney that don't want to.

The commute crams together all walks of life on all matter of business or pleasure. I found my trips into Sydney from Wollongong are actually largely uneventful - I sit on the right going up, and on the left going back home just for that view of the ocean down the Illawarra escarpment. However, the caliber of people traveling to and from Newcastle and the central coast are on a different level. Spend a Saturday night in Newcastle CBD and you'll catch my drift.

Fun times , though. No reason any traveller could be bored if they engaged in the art of people watching!

Take care!
Nick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57