In Preparation for The Travels Ahead (Don't Expect Swathes of Writing)

in #travel7 years ago

DSC08459.JPG
People love having their feet in photos. It's real travel-like..or something.

We leave tomorrow for Paris. I've never been there and neither has Hayley. Many of the recent places we've visited, Hayley had been there before (at least to that country). New Zealand and Singapore both spring to mind. Our last big adventure was North America. Three months of action from Vancouver to Quebec City and a hell of a lot in between. While we're only away for a third of that time, I'm feeling the same giddiness and excitement I had when we went to Japan (there's nothing more exciting than going to a country/countries that don't speak a lot of English. It makes the distance very real).

This post serves to provide a very quick update as to what to expect from me over the coming month.

  1. Travel related content.

  2. Posts with interesting titles (but not a lot of written content).

  3. Photos. Not a million of them, but they'll be the pick of the litter.

  4. Photos will be from my Galaxy S8. I'll still be using the Sony RX100 MkII, but they'll be saved to the SD card for later use.

  5. A marked shortage of "Adventures", but this is an adventure of another kind, so I'm sure you understand.

All my posts will be coming from my phone. I pack pretty light and won't be packing even a tiny laptop with keys. So please bear with the brevity and be patient if you're waiting for some interesting reading to sink your teeth into. It won't be forever, you know!

Looking forward to the next post from elsewhere.. the airport, perhaps?

All the best,
Nick

All content is original.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82