First night in America|BUGS EVERYWHERE!

in #travel8 years ago

So I'm from Australia and have never been oversea in my 21 years of living on this planet. Last month, my cousin from America was getting married, so I was excited to finally be travelling internationally for the first time. 

Now I don't know if this is a common problem in America, but the first night I stayed at my relatives house, they were placing these sticky traps under the couch. Now I'm thinking in my head, that's normal I guess, they are just trying to keep the house clean. 

5 Hours laters, my cousin told me to help him move the couch to replace the trap. I just stood there with a confused look on my face thinking to myself "didn't he just place one a few hours ago?"

I was expecting it to be maybe 2 or 3 bugs that got stuck there, but when we moved the couch...

Is this a common problem in America? or is my cousin's house just infested? 

Sort:  

I always heard that Australians were surrounded by deadly animals, from snakes, spiders, etc...
and that deadly creature were everywhere in Australia... so is that true ?

In the country side and western suburbs(where I live) there are alot of wild animals running around. Theres foxes in my areas that just roam around. I also saw a bunch of deers in my cousin's area just walking around peoples front yard haha

That is so not the norn... although America id huge and I can picture some southern states like Florida having similar problems, seasonally perhaps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43