You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the atheist went to church. Jesus-karaoke in Abra Pampa, Argentina.

in #travel8 years ago

Dear Stephanie, thank you so much for sharing your story. I’m so glad that you got to experience what true church and Christianity should be like. Like you, when I was younger, my perception of religion and God was influenced by experiences of institutional religion and the Western culture perception of Christianity. This only changed when I encountered the presence of Jesus and met followers of Jesus similar to what you described in your story.

PS. I too don’t believe in a “bearded man on a cloud”. :) I think you’ll find very few genuine Christians believe in such a figure. The God of the Bible we believe in is much different to how the western culture has portrayed God.

Look forward to hearing more of your adventures, and praying for your journeys ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67319.79
ETH 2629.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67