What it is like to travel from your home country

in #travel6 years ago

A bit of confusion and grief one leaves with his people back home is unmeasurable. But we all day that presence determines the future. So one has to live a better future by preparing for it now in the present. A future won't work for the future. Either past or present will determine the future. And one should never listen and take ideas from people whom you know are ill talking about something which you want to use to achieve your set goal.
Before traveling, I have many friends whom I was getting ideas from about traveling to Middle east countries. Many(not even many..)all of them were against the idea of me traveling to Middle East claiming that am like going to sell myself to the Arabs.
"I said what the hell are you trying to implicate!!!!!!!!!!!!
I was really frustrated coz among all the friends I have, non of them supported my idea. Then I heard to include in my sister whom I trust a lot. I tod her about everything and you know what!! '
She gave me a go ahead and said if you have what it takes to travel, then it's OK.
I went and paid the stuffs to the traveling agencies, got my airticket and then prepared to leave.
Below are the pictures when traveling.

IMG_20180804_012654.jpg

Here I was with my sister's before preparing to leave to the airport.

IMG_20180715_135237.jpg

Here I was at the airport after checking in. Waiting for the plane.

IMG-20180715-WA0014.jpeg

At the entebe international Airport waiting for the Qatar airways jet to arrive.

IMG-20180715-WA0028.jpeg

I was at plane already and I took this selfie when in Rwanda for a stop over.
We then cruised 6hrs non stop.
The journey wasn't easy coz they gave us Qatari foods which I wasn't used to by the time. And I left it all. Though I ate the chicken.

IMG_20180716_104250.jpg

We were landed already and I took this picture after reaching the accommodation. We arrived in Qatar at 1am and we were very tired. We found the vehicle of the company already waiting for us at the airport and then it cruised us up to the accommodation where we had our supper of milk, rice n chicken.

IMG_20180811_165138.jpg

This is y work station. Working at Qatar ministry of energy(water and electricity)
I work for 8hrs.. No stressing as it is in Uganda where you're employer wants to see you busy all the time. After a month, I get my 2.5m ugx and with this, am ready to be an investor in crypto currency and I've already started on it with @bogere and @bryan256 being my first partners.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi, @nexilly team Uganda wishes you a safe stay in Qatar...

This post has been restreemed for the community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87