Did I just have the best coffe in Copenhagen?

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_0462.JPG

Now, I haven't been to excessively many coffee places in Copenhagen. However I'm a pretty big coffee enthusiast, even had a short working period as a barista, so I will still claim that I do know a good coffee when I see and try one. This time it's not only me either, I found Democratic Coffee through online research where many others also recommended this place.

With a Nordic, hipster-isch feeling with a scaled back setting and interior, it actually reminds me quite a lot of Java in Oslo, St. Hanshaugen. The coffee on the other hand is even better at Democratic Coffee. I ordered a cappuccino on a double espresso shot and was served the most symmetrical latteart cappuccino I've ever seen before. Velvety skimmed milk with a slight hint of nutty coffee taste was at least the perfect start to my morning. If you're interested in something to eat they also have a small selection of croissants and some other baked rolls.

Conclusion is, if you want a great coffee in Copenhagen you should most definitely head towards Democratic Coffee. They're located in central Copenhagen, so for all tourists you'll be in the neighbourhood anyway. If you're not in the neighborhood but love a good coffee, it is still worth a detour!

Krystalsgade 15, open 7:30 am to 7 pm on Monday to Friday, 8 am to 5 pm on Saturdays and unfortunately closed on Sundays. More information can also be found their facebook site: https://www.facebook.com/Democratic-Coffee-147810001973306/

/Jessica

IMG_0460.JPG

Sort:  

Wow, for a minute there I thought that picture was just a download off the internet somewhere. That's some real art there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51