You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Luxury Bucket List in the land of Steemfest: Exploring the Algarve! [Portugal]

in #travel7 years ago

I hope you don't get mad at me but sometimes your travels remember me a joke we have here in Brazil... one guy telling another guy how nice and friendly people from certain country (I will not name it...) were: "They are soo nice!!! They take you to their homes, they pay you expensive dinners, free drinks and shows, they buy you amazing clothing and stuff, they lend you their cars and yatchs... they even give you money!"
And the friend asked him: "Wow, amazing! They did it all to you??"
"No - answered the guy - to my wife!"

As we say in Brazil "You may lose the friendship but you cannot lose the joke!!"

Enjoy

Sort:  

I recognize that I guess. But I'm not the kind of girl sensitive for that material side :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45