Waterfall- the beauty of my country

in #travel6 years ago

Hi!

These days I was on a tour of a small town in Serbia called Prijepolje. It's a small town in the southwest of my country and I can say it is one of my favorites. There I was visiting aunt and of course I had to see all the beauty of this city.
In this post, I will speak to you and present the pictures and videos of a village in this city, which calls the Sopotnica.

Sopotnica is located on the slopes of the mountain Jadovnik, at an altitude of 1200 meters. It is 15 kilometers from the city. It is a village known for the fast rivers and waterfalls they make. The waterfall is created by the collapse of the river Sopotnica and the formation of waterfalls that are the strongest after the snow melts and the occurrence of rain, which is why the amount of water is huge. The first waterfalls occur at the source of the river at Jadovnik mountain. Throughout the year, the river forms streams that create more waterfalls. Waterfalls are up to 20 meters high.

By coming to this place I was delighted. The way up there is very steep and not so good, however, I could not wait to see this place when they showed me the pictures. It took me about half an hour to get to the waterfall, but my expression of face when I walked to this place showed that nothing else mattered. I was delighted! Of course, I immediately removed my camera and started photographing this beautiful place. First of all, I caught the attention of waterfalls and that indescribable sound they formed. Nothing but nature, as you are in some perfect place, completely fulfilled.

I also recorded video of a waterfall...

Then I got the attention of the old mill, and in the village itself is organized rural tourism. There are many visitors and because of their beauty, this place has been proclaimed as a protected good of great significance.

The symbol of this place is also the bigar, or siga wall, of which some surrounding buildings have been built. It is a sedimentary wall, built of calcium carbonate. It is characteristic in that it is cavity and it is very strange. It occurs in places where there is some obstacle or because of the decrease in inclination. The cavities are formed because the material is deposited around the plants, and after their extinction, holes develop.

Some more photos...

And finally one more video of this beautiful landscape.

I hope you like my post and you enjoyed it. :)

Sort:  

This is truely divine. I enjoyed in your post with excitement.
Thank you and all the best @nesni996.

Thank you very much.:)

Absolutely wonderful nature!

...samo da se ne sete neku elektranu da stave...

Hahaha, nadajmo se da im neke sulude ideje nece pasti na pamet. :)

Congratulations @nesni996! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55