You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sailing Is Not Just for Rich People

in #travel6 years ago

I must say I expected another type of content when I decided to review this post (something like tips to travel economically). You can imagine my satisfaction as I unraveled its content and I found something completely different from what I expected (damn predisposition, do not you think?). It's much more than a simple anecdote, it's the product of a consummatory event in your life. An epiphany about the futility of desire and the true need of men.
To reach this type of revelation, it's usually necessary to experience a significant experience; It doesn't have to be exceptional or bizarre, sometimes it's only necessary to know a person.
Personally I believe that the exchange between people allows this kind of opportunities, to enrich our conscience, to broaden our perspectives; a change of paradigm.
I don't know you, so I can't say at all if that was what happened with you, but I can feel through the lines of your text that you are a person who has encountered a magical moment of personal growth.

Great post (and sorry for my bad english).

Sort:  

Absolutely :) Thank you very much (and your English is very good :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65