Bantayan Island, A place to be

in #travel6 years ago

Whats up guys this is my experience in Bantayan Island!

Since it's summer, a perfect get away for all the stress, school, and problems is all we need right now. And Bantayan Island is the place to be.

IMG_2572.JPG

Bantayan Island is an island located at the northern part of Cebu, Philippines. The travel maybe long but I gotta say, Bantayan is a really nice place. There are a lot of resorts, hotel and restaurants within the island and by exploring the area you can find a cheap price with an amazing experience.

First, as we reached the Island and to elevate the fun we rent a bike (24 hours) for us to be able to roam around the entire island and find an awesome restaurant to eat and beach to swim.
IMG_2430.JPG

If you guys are familiar or have seen the movie "Camp Sawi", Bantayan Island was the place where they shot the movie, also the movie flashes scenes of places of resort, beaches and areas that are the best spots in Bantayan Island.

()

The best part of Bantayan Island is the beach, and to be honest I really loved it!

The sea water is really clear, even if you reach how many meters away from the shore and your feet can't touch the ground you can still see the bottom of the sea. The sand is really fine, it maybe not be the same as Boracays sand, but its still so fine that its like powder in your feet, and also even if you reach how many meters away from the shore you can still see the powderish sand of Bantayan Island.

IMG_2084.JPG

This Bantayan Island get away is a memorable experience, I had a lot of fun and moments in the Island which I will never forget. Everything is great, the beach, the people and especially the food, I wanna go back here again soon.

I hope you guys visit Bantayan Island and have some fun, I will never doubt it will suffice your summer get away experience!

Thank you and I hope you guys like it!

I would really appreciate if you guys would follow and upvote me @neilorvenox

Stay awesome everyone!

Sort:  

I've been there my friend! It is really a beautiful place.

Thank you bro! we should go there sometime and bring your friends! That'll be fun

thats a good idea bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30