You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BoldspiritTravels on a budget: So you are travelling and you refuse to pay twice the regular price? (Cali, Colombia) [Solo backpacking on a budget in Latin America]

in #travel6 years ago

Don't take the attitude of that taxi driver personally. I must say, as a native and inhabitant of Latin America that generalization is not exclusive for "Westerners", in our own countries people tend to generalize, for example to me something similar has happened to me in my own city, just because I live in an area a little better than others. I wish that experiences like that are the only bad thing that can happen and that the rest are very positive.

Sort:  

i thank you for your comment, i does straighten my perspective! it's crazy how we all live in a world of cliches... :/ your recent post have been upvoted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59139.79
ETH 2511.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41