Once Upon A Time in Latin America (19) Easter Island. Be thankful

in #travel4 years ago

19-4.jpg

In addition to the huge stone statues, there were many altars on the island. More than 300 altars had been found. There were many styles of altars, and once with standing MOAI. Most altars were the style of a narrow boulder platform with flanks on both sides. Besides, there were some other stone buildings, such as the priest's room and the sacrifice ground, which mostly had collapsed because of natural reasons or due to tribal hatred.

Ahu Te Pito Kura was once the tallest of all Moai that had ever been erected, and it was also the last of Moai to be finally pulled down. It was said that the tribe who erected this Moai ate an old lady from another tribe. Her son designed a captive and ate 30 people from the tribe to get even, and pulled down the Moai. Like most Moai being pulled down, this Moai's face down, and his hat rolled far away.

I drove along the beach freely and casually, shuttled among wildflowers, and occasionally stopped in front of the broken altar and blow by the cliff.

19-1.jpg

It was nearly 5:00 pm. The islander who helped me last night should be home now. Before I set off today, I brought beautiful Peking Opera images and silk scarves with Chinese painting. I still went according to the wrong navigation. Soon I came to the lonely house as last night. The father was busy outside the house. He saw me and gave me a warm greeting. The sisters were in the house. They took the images and silk scarves with a smile. It was my gratitude. We exchanged E-MAIL to each other that we could communicate anywhere. I left the house with my hands waving, thanking the sisters, and thanking the simple islanders. Was it so sinister between people? Did I need to be so wary of this?

19-7.jpg

19-8.jpg

19-2.jpg

19-3.jpg

19-5.jpg

19-6.jpg

19-9.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77