Once Upon A Time in Latin America (15) Easter Island. watery tenderness

in #travel4 years ago

15-1-1.jpg

I tried to save myself in the heavy rain, thinking about everything I could think of. The positioning by BOOKING was outrageous wrong. Moving forward? backward? Staying Aid? I was too exhausted to return. The disconnected navigation might be even more wrong. I only had the landlord's email, and I could not tell him where I was even if I contacted him. The one and only one hope was the solitary house on the side of the road. It must wake up to HELP.

Wading across the stream, I went to the front of the house and knocked on the door. Once... Twice. . . Three beeps. . . , Again. . . Twice. . . Three beeps. . . The door opened halfway squeakily, a girl poked her head out and asked me with Spanish. I drew hard on my phone but the Spanish translation of Google was always disconnected. I was so worried and anxious, but what I could do was to point at Google repeatedly nagging.

The girl went back for a while, then her sister came out and invited me into the house. I was so hesitant that I was dripping wet, but their insistence made me move to the hall. The girls' parents were at the table, full of kindness. They sat around and discussed for a while, then the mom went to the back room. When she came back, she took a glass of water and handed it to me—so far I have memories of the warmth of the water, but South Americans should probably drink cold water, It was deeply moved me at that moment that warmed the coldness in the cup.

They looked at my phone and nodded frequently. It should be something in their minds. They were busy for a while, then the sister gesticulated and told me that they were trying to call a car to take me home. It was just somewhat difficult at midnight that they asked me to be patient.

Wet and soothed, I smiled and communicated with them by gesticulating. When I showed my status, my father shook hands with me enthusiastically. As I promoted my country, I solemnly promised that I would come again tomorrow and gave the girls some gifts with Chinese characteristics.

The sound of the car finally arrived at the door. I said goodbye gratefully yo this warm family. The younger sister pursued me and handed me an album of Easter Island. I took it to my backpack thankfully.

The wiper swung wildly, and the music sounded faint. The driver who picked me up was also talkative and happy. The difficulties in language did not hinder the frequent laughter. When I arrived at the place where I lived, I took out all the pesos I had. The driver picked up 3,000 pesos. I forced a 20,000 pesos on him. "For me?" Eventually, he accepted it with a smile.

I rushed into my residence in the storm, and to my surprise that a house of people was waiting for me in the lobby. The landlord and tourists worried about me. When I came in, there was no hug, no applause, but a happy smile on everyone's face.

After taking a shower, I went to bed.

15-2-1.jpg

15-3.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @nectarla! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33