You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amateur Adventures #27: A Trip to The Valley of the Kings Part 1: Hot Air Ballooning

in #travel7 years ago

Another thumbs up from me! You have put up some amazing photos and had some amazing experiences. Hard to picture while sitting in little Ol' South Australia that security/safety was such a big deal. I guess when you are there it is really in your face and it is a challenge that you have to deal with. I myself would have chosen the Egypt balloon ride as well. The ability to be in the Valley of Kings is such a priviliage and I am sure you will never forget it. Thanks again for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks so much.. it was very unforgettable! I realise how lucky I have been to have seen all these amazing places and have these experiences. And overall in all our travels we've kept safe. I seem to leave with a trail of destruction behind though - its a running joke with my friends. Tsunami in Thailand, Monsoon in Vietnam, earthquake in San Fran and NZ, political coup in Fiji, Volcano in Lombok and election riots in Egypt.. none of them will travel with me :(

Yeah I don't think I would want to travel with you either after hearing all of this! Please don't come to South Australia, I don't really want to die any time soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49