As promised..

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

8DCBB5DB-93BB-4A2C-8A86-99B8EA9F6A7B.jpegHi friends ☺️..
as I mentioned on my first post , that I’ll share why I said it’s a bittersweet experience when I was in Paris but amazing or wonderful.

Actually I wanted to share how was the journey as per day but will do it next time .

Before I mention the reason.. let me tell you that whatever happened, did not make me hate or whatsoever.

I still love Paris and I really hope that I’ll get another chance to visit the lovely city . Paris always has a special place in my heart .

So what happen was, my husband hp got pickpocket on his birthday .. I actually i gave him the phone on that particular day. 29th Dec 2017.

So yeah .. something that will take time to come over.. it’s not about the phone.. it’s about the day it happened.. 😞..
we were pickpocket at the subway of Champ Elysses station.

We knew it was taken but could not confront them as we are a tourist and we don’t want to get into trouble,A8BF6C51-94CF-4F9B-B2B4-A82E4DB30B3B.jpeg also we don’t know how they might react .. right.

That was the part made this journey a bittersweet.. nothing else.

This incident did not make me love Paris anyway lesser.

We did not let this incident to spoil our trip or stop us from creating sweet lovely memories .. ☺️☺️☺️

Sort:  

I feel you @nazrayhn! Got pickpocket 3 times in Paris!! I ended up not pulling out my phone anymore whatsoever! Anyway, besides of that, it's a great city, agreed ;)

Yes.. after that we were more careful.. and yes it’s a great city.. ☺️

sorry to hear that.. but i heard this happened so often there

Following you!

Congratulations @nazrayhn! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nazrayhn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44