You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Tip #28: How to Live Travel Pro! Inspired by @jedau. Part Two, Work for Your Money or Have Your Money Work for You!

in #travel6 years ago

this is a really good post Dan, I missed upvoting it in time, sorry about that. It's interesting that even with a nomadic life, you face similar challenges on steemit as the rest of us stationary folks on steemit. It has a powerful draw and we all want to give a lot to it yet also have to balance it with life and the refuel the sources of our content!
Enjoyed this post a lot and am glad that you're finding your balance. It's hit and miss with me, some weeks I have it, others not so much ;-)

Sort:  

Thank Ruth! Yes no mater where you are steemit offers challenges to us all. Another issue I'm having is since I'm traveling so much I experience so much and I have so much to post about. Just in the last 25 hrs I documented my trip from Lima to Cusco, then the hotel I got in Cusco, then this morning Plaza de Armas and a little tour around Cusco, and now I'm at this great cafe that I could turn into a post too! So now that I'm doing more videos and I'm actually considering posting 3 times a day....but I'm on the fence about that. We'll see.

I imagine that there IS so much material you could post about!! My 2 cents is to keep it simple and awesome. you know my stance - edit things down to what's essential. quality over quantity and keep your readers/watchers wanting more. I know that I can't possibly read even 2 posts from one blogger everyday given the number of people I'm trying to support.

Certainly gives me something to think about. I'm just always visiting new and exciting places, I think I need to hire and editor! lol If you get to one of my posts a week, I'd be more than happy. Steemit can occupy a person's entire day if you let it.....and I think I have on more than one occasion! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64159.10
ETH 2771.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66