You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our unexpected adventure - Reunion Island 3

in #travel7 years ago

Love these wide open landscapes, it's amazing to me that such a small island has so much space! In Oregon we have the volcano Mt St Helens which reminds me of this sort of terrain with lava-trails that is intolerable on a sunny day (I'm also so light skinned!). Love your stories and photos as always!

Sort:  

It does, doesn't it? In Reunion, most of the construction and living areas have been built around the sea (with a few villages in the mountains). But it is very green all around and I hope it stays that way forever.

I've never been to Mt St Helens but American friends have told me of the beautiful trails and hikes all around it. Must be nice to get some fresh air there, even when the sun is hiding.

Thanks Ruth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67