You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Golden day on beautiful Ben Ledi

in #travel7 years ago

I totally agree about the mountain allowing us to reach the summit. I have massive respect for the mountains! I had a bad accident on Beinn Eighe in Torridon a few months ago - I fell and lost a lot of teeth. It was my second time climbing it - the first time, years ago, we almost reached the summit - we were just a few metres away - but we decided to return due to poor visibility. I'm going to make another attempt this spring. It's one of the most beautiful mountains in Scotland, and I will be extra careful in my attempt, and very respectful.

Sort:  

lost your teeth ?? How weird... normaly, we lose our pride when falling from a mountain, not our teeth, ha!ha! all my respect for your point of view and your perseverence... Wish I could be your "rope's partner" !

Thanks! Yes I'm really looking forward to it :)

@tiloups, once I was skiing on a huge mountain and horribly fell. Lost skis, lost breath, I have no idea how I survived. They hide our greatest mysteries I guess. :)

you lost your breath, you lost your skis but you did not loose yourself : you know what, moutains seems to help us to find the way back to our very deep self : our greatest will. I'm so glad you are here to witness this. The biggest mystery is within you and the mountain reveals it.

@tiloupsa, definitely. I will keep it in myself as a good learning experience. hehe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43