You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hike # 8: Hardcastle Crags and Hebden Water

in #travel6 years ago

Love the photos, especially the one of Shadow shaking it all about! Hmm... I must look into the National Trust. I thought they were quite a good organisation, and I'm a member! But putting an actual gatekeeper on a piece of country land - very ironic, given the "Private Toll Road" of yesteryear. Some things never change.
I would definitely pay for those scones though!

Sort:  

Its free parking if your a member but as I'm starting work again soon, I didn't feel it was worth it. The 'guard' thing was just my way of looking at things, and bringing a little humour into the story.

Ah that's OK then - maybe I'll visit sometime!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68