You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hike #15 : Pendle Hill

in #travel5 years ago

Great photos! I've camped near Pendle Hill (years ago) and me and my family have often admired it in the distance from Tebay Services, but I've never climbed it. This makes me want to!
My mum and sister are Quakers, and a big event in Quaker history was when George Fox preached on Pendle Hill in the 17th century - so I think I will have to climb this one sometime.
And yes, this post did make me laugh, but not at your efforts because it's an achievement to climb any hill! The secret of climbing a hill fast is simply practice, and Pendle Hill looks like a good practice hill to me, especially in that weather!
What made me laugh was that dog poo sign. I might steal it to share on my favourite Facebook hillwalking page.

Sort:  

The weather helped a lot, it was another hot one.. not really what we are used to. The weather is supposed to be good this weekend so maybe I can do another Marilyn. I'm sure you know what I mean by that.

What made me laugh was that dog poo sign. I might steal it to share on my favourite Facebook hillwalking page.

Aye, feel free too!

Good! You'll soon be keeping up with @bingbabe! (Well maybe not quite...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29