The most EXPENSIVE hotel room in the world!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Photo of the Day


Hey Steemians,

Welcome to my ever so regular Photo post. I love photography and although I am far from perfect I just can’t help but to keep taking some fresh snaps. I really hope you guys enjoy my post and for those who keep coming back it is so appreciated.

Quick Foreword

About the photographer

Firstly let me tell you a bit about me and my Camera. I studied Photography at the Canberra Institute of Technology several years ago and just couldn’t get enough of it. I started with a Nikon D7000 with a single Nikkor 18-55mm telephoto lenses (really the most stock standard kit on the market) and have stuck with it ever since.
I love my camera and together we have visited over 23 countries (and counting) he has joined me on the beaches of Fiji where I have shot wedding photos, to the Cold Climate forests of Tasmania and even to the 50 C salt plains of Nevada. This camera is one of my best friends and I wouldn’t replace him for the world.

The photography

So like I said, I love photography… I love the technical and artistic sides of the process. For that reason I NEVER let my camera do the work for me. I strictly only shoot in Manual Mode and of course always in RAW. I believe in myself enough to experiment and perfect the art of shooting. When I get back into the workshop I normally always use some level of Post Editing on Light room, but never Photoshop! (Unless its to stitch panoramas) as I don’t believe in manipulating the photos. I only ever strive to show the true beauty and realism of the scene that I was trying to shoot.

Who is the professional here…

I’m far from perfect, and for that reason I really welcome some constructive criticism. Please let me know what you think of my shots and how I can do better. It’s through engagement with wonderful people like you I can improve. There are so many amazing professionals here on steemit.
Without further ado here is today’s photography post.


Emirates Palace

Abu Dhabi, UAE

These photos were taken inside the Emirates Palace in Abu Dhabi, UAE. The palace was constructed between 2001 and 2005 and is infact not a palace but a luxury hotel. The hotel is only a stones throw from the real presidential palace though. The building cost over $3 billion dollars making it the third most expansive hotel ever built, but with only 394 rooms its the most expansive Hotel per room in the world... by far! The hotel is famous for its excessive use of 24 carrot gold and diamonds through out the interior decoration. The hotel also famously boasts its own 24 carrot Gold Bullion vending machine!
I was lucky enough to be staying in the Hotel across the road so ventured over one day to have a look. It was amazing! It took me nearly a whole day to explore the hotel. There are only 394 hotel rooms, but there are 2 day spas, 40 meeting rooms, 2 helicopter landing pads, a ballroom, a shopping mall (luxury brands only of course) and more restaurants then 394 guests could ever eat at. Naturally I had to order something while i was there, so just got the basic morning tea deal.... it was about $50 USD, so I can easily say it was expansive. The cakes came with 24 carrot gold leaf on top though... #NICE.

SAM_1431.JPG

SAM_1360.JPG

SAM_1368.JPG

SAM_1411.JPG

SAM_1372.JPG

SAM_1403.JPG

SAM_1519.JPG

SAM_1518.JPG

SAM_1395.JPG

Sooo much gold on those elevators!


If you liked my photography be sure to check out my blog for more great posts.

Later Alligator

pagebreak.gif

UPVOTE | FOLLOW | RESTEEM

Upvote, Follow, Resteem

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nathenial to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94