There's Much More Than This Provincial Life!

in #travel7 years ago

All my life, I never thought to be experiencing what and how it is to be living in the province.
A province that when you go outside your house, you can never see a neighboring house next to yours. No lights outside during nighttime except to the moon's gloom. A provincial home that you need to climb mountains, pass the river, and walk three to four hours for you to reach. It is indeed a very challenging experienced. It's at my husband's hometown, Camporog, Villaba Leyte, Phillipines.

IMG_20170422_110740.jpg

IMG20170113131045.jpg

I may sound sarcastic but honestly, the very first time I got there I almost cried a river. My legs were very tired of walking, the heat of the sun that touched deeply into my skin, and those loads of bags I carried. It took me three days after realizing the essence of the sacrificed I made and seeing those things which I don't normally see and experience in my daily life.
It's when I started to enjoy breathing fresh air that gives a relaxing soothe, eating veggies and fruits that can be found in the yard, all fresh and really taste good than the ones we bought in the market.

IMG_20170422_110929.jpg

IMG20170113133525.jpg

I enjoyed the rice field and how my husband's family work together on it. It was there I realized how those farmers work so hard until harvest time just to be able to provide people the food they need to sustain in their daily lives. Kudos to our farmers!
Kudos also to the one who help farmers a lot in ploughing and in transportation especially with the harvested crops, these are the cows. A big moo, moo, moo to cows!

IMG20170421081658.jpg

Afterall, the experienced was really worthwhile. Challenging, fun, amazing, and very memorable. Now, we keep paying a visit twice a year in there.

Sort:  

Having a provincial life is the best!

You're right @jopee. Indeed it it!

Wow... How did you cope especially with getting supplies from the market?

@kachee, my mother-in-law sells some harvested crops in the city. She buys supplies in there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40