You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natasha’s Travels: Niagara Falls, One of the Natural Wonders of the World | MyPictureDay submission

in #travel7 years ago

Thanks! Yes exactly! Well, I was hoping to avoid a busy time by going on a Tuesday morning, but no luck there. I had honestly thought I would enjoy it more if it was less busy. And I generally don't engage in all the touristy stuff, it's usually quite overrated and over-priced. But, surprisingly enough, in spite of all this, I really felt like I got to take in Niagara Falls in all it's natural beauty. And I really enjoyed it regardless of all that other stuff :)

Sort:  

I'm glad you had such a great experience there! There's a reason for the crowds since it's so spectacular, and the touristy stuff just comes with it I guess. It is what it is. It doesn't bother me as long as the falls itself don't get changed by people.

Cheers!

Yes, agreed! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46