Tales from the Klongs - "Taking the boat to come and see you!" - Thailand #45.

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

The boat replaces the buses in the city because it is much faster during peak hours.


We must guard against splashes, water is not the cleanest.

Price is around 0.10$ for a one way ticket.

Traffic runs "both ways".


Bangkok - Thailande.

Thank you for watching our images galleries.

Images credits : @nataleeoliver.

Sort:  

I was in Thailand for a year or so back in the seventies. I thought Klong meant sewer

You have seen Thailand in the seventies.
This is impressive...

Things must have been much different.

They may have been. I barely recall what it was like then,
it's been a few years.
I have no idea what it's like now.
I do recall seeing snakes, waterbuffalo, and tigers..
oh yeah...and RiceBugs.

And probably that elephants were still allowed in centre Bangkok. :))

Yeah..I heard that they were.
I never made it to Bangkok myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44