Paris

in #travel7 years ago

Time for a new travel story. This time we stay a little bit closer to home. It's Paris!
I've been to Paris 8 times now. It's about 5 hours drive by car or 3 hours by train.
It's so easy to travel to Paris. No matter how often I visit Paris it's still one of my favourite cities to visit.

By metro you can go everywhere eaysily and fast.
There are many lovely sights in Paris.
You can't miss out a visit to Arc de Triomphe, Notre-Dame, Sacré-Cœur, Champs-Élysées, Centre Pompidou, Montmartre, Louvre Pyramid and ofcourse the famous Eiffel tower!

image

It doesn't matter how often I see the Eiffel tower I have to take a picture and enjoy the moment standing there. Especially at night time you'll see the tower sparkling every whole hour.

Next to these beautiful sights you should definitely not forget to eat a French croissant and baguette!
I also don't miss out a visit to china town and take some banh mi (the best Vietnamese baguette) with me. While I'm writing this story I grave to cruise to Paris again! My yearly tradition ;)
Hope you will also enjoy the city of love!
Keep traveling . . .

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @nary! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for sharing! Hahaha I do agree with you about taking a picture of the Eiffel Tower no matter how many times you have seen it :D, so true!

Love the content! Thank you for sharing. As you seem to like Paris, you can also have a look at my work :)

Tim Moore
Paris photographer

Will plan a trip to Paris again soon! ;)

Upvoted!
Fellow Dutchie, i live in Amsterdam and blog about my travels from the last four years and Amsterdam.
Like your post and you are right its easy to get to for us, should go again , did not go for a long time!
will keep my eye out for your blogs

Hey many thanks Haas! Good to know people do actually read my stories :) hope you will keep reading. More stories are coming up ;)

You've got serious talent.

You nailed it!

We live in Switzerland so fortunately Paris is also pretty near for us :) We really love Paris 😍 Followed! We do travel vlogs on YouTube and would like to make global connections on Steemit! Follow us back so we can be friends :)

Thank you my friend! I followed back. Will check out your youtube vlogs :D
Would also like to visit Switzerland, it's on my list!

Thanks a lot! And on our list is also the Netherlands. Most people just visit Amsterdam for a weekend trip. So we have to ask, how's Rotterdam?

You can visit a day Amsterdam and a day in Rotterdam :) Amsterdam is a lovely city with historical sights. Rotterdam is more innovated. There are so many fun stuff to do in Rotterdam.
I will post a new story about it soon ;)

Looking forward to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46