It’s the tail-end of my time in Rishikesh and I don’t want to leave...⛰🐄🐒❤️

in #travel6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/namastereal-its-the-tailend-of-my-time-in-rishikesh-and-i-dont-want-to-leave-umlysjpw-1538562426344.png

It’s the tail-end of my time in Rishikesh and I don’t want to leave. I haven’t even had a chance to digest the first week here and really write about it... but I will soon. I’ve been here a month and this place has been amazing, it captured my soul from the moment I set foot in this exotic smelling, noisy and cramped City. Thing is, no matter the bustle and annoyances, there is this wave of spiritual haze that continuously moves its way around here... and there is a childlike attitude in the people which i am sure derives from less attachment than we see in the West.

I completed my yoga teacher training and I am headed out today! I journaled my experience throughout and I plan on sharing much of my journey and some great photos as well. I feel more spiritually grounded than ever and that I have a purpose and that is to reach out to others and share what I’ve learned and to continue to grow spiritually... the paradox is true...the more I learn the more there is to learn... so the journey continues! Namaste! 🙏🧘🏻‍♀️💚

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Haha..the laxman jhula...its alwsys falling in love to that place..quite majestic....i stay in newdelhi and almost weekend i try to catch up to haridwar and rishikes...just for the sake of peace...outside city life

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, flying to Delhi now and it is pretty crazy City it seems... I wish I had time to spend there as well but maybe next time! I will definitely be back... India and I are dear friends now. Namaste @steemflow 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Safe journey...@namastereal hope to see you around in the city to explore some crazy stuff.....namaste 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, flying to Delhi now and it is pretty crazy City it seems... I wish I had time to spend there as well but maybe next time! I will definitely be back... India and I are dear friends now. Namaste @steemflow 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71