You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting Indigenous Tribes Of The Lacandon Deep In The Jungles Of Chiapas Mexico

in #travel8 years ago

Thank you for your incredible sharing of the profound experiences you had on your journey! I feel my soul has expanded and my love for the connection to the earth and its people has deepened as well.....Wow, I have also been to Chiapas a few years ago but I had not heard of this tribe. So sweet.

Sort:  

There are so many interesting tribes in Chiapas. The Lacandon are the most remote and the oldest tribe. They also are the only tribe that grow food forests with 20 year crop rotations. Every other tribe slash and burns the forest, depleting it in about 3 years then moving on to another slash and burn crop.
It was amazing to see a forest supply food for 100 people. All they had to do was harvest it.

this is the consciousness I want to be a part of, thank you so much for your inquisitiveness and your passionate soul, In Lak'ech! ps I love your name catchy,...the cypher of light. Depth anyway you read it! Happy to be part of your tribe my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44