Visit to Pashupatinath Temple

in #travellast month

Kathmandu is a place which is full of Temples and along with it there are all different types of mythologies around these Temples. It would be good to have a guide because each of these Temples have a unique story of it's own. This particular Temple my guide suggested that we must go in the evening time when there is Aarti, it is a time of the day when there are special prayers done along with rituals. The temple does not allow any photography. The only picture you can take is before entering the Temple on the main entrance. This is a Temple of Lord Shiva is believed to be built in 400 A.D., No one exactly knows when it was built but it is estimated that it was during this time. That was only the temple, the whole complex that we see now was built much later in 17th century.

Lord Pashupatinath is supposed to be the lord of the animals and he is an incarnation of Lord Shiva. When I visited the Temple it was the Aarti time, and there was lot of rush. There was a long queue to enter the Temple, but it was moving fast. Once near the Temple entrance they would not allow you to wait there for more then couple of seconds. It reminded me of my Temple visit in my own city. It is almost the same, on some of the special days it gets so crowded that it is just very difficult to have any peaceful moments there.

We visit the Temple to get some peace of mind and to seek blessings but when the scene gets too crowded it actually becomes chaotic. You are pushed from every side and there is no way one can have some peaceful moments at these divine places. If I had more time, I would have enjoyed going at another hour when it would be peaceful. I did manage to see the Temple and it truly is a divine sacred place. There is a lot of faith in this place and people come from far to visit. I was also one of those lucky ones to visit.
IMG-20240527-WA0027.jpg

As I mentioned photographs could only be taken at the entrance. Once inside no photography.
IMG-20240527-WA0025.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42