Something like a Time Machine

in #travellast month

This particular picture intrigues me a lot whenever I look at it. It feels like a time machine to me. This spiral staircase is found in Rome at the Vatican Museum. Once you finish touring the museum, you exit through this spiral stairway. When you look from above or below at this staircase you feel like you are watching a Matrix movie.

A Spiral has a spiritual significance, it means the flow of life, which starts from birth, growth and death and then again birth. I feel all of these old structure were made keeping a lot of esoteric wisdom in mind. Then there is another side to this also, quite a few of these structures have some hidden cult in it. They all have some or the other significance. The images that this whole stairway carries are also of spiritual significance, these are all images of Angels and Cherubs. The dome here is also equally interesting just like the steps.
IMG-20240723-WA0002.jpg

What do you feel when you see this image, the effect is different when you see people going down the steps.
IMG-20240723-WA0003.jpg

The museum is huge and needs a day to go around, it is filled with paintings, artifacts and statues and all of them are interesting to watch. Today I am not sharing them, just sharing some pictures of the common area which are also equally interesting.
IMG-20240723-WA0005.jpg

Every inch of this museum speaks art, including the ceilings.
1000267720.jpg

This particular hallway looks like a market area :-)
IMG-20240723-WA0006.jpg

I am so happy that I get to visit all these interesting places in the world and see so much of different types of culture, art and traditions of different places.

Honestly, I feel that the modern architecture is of no value compared to all these buildings that were built in past.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  
Loading...

Beautiful photography…. Rome is incredible. 🇮🇹

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54