A Trip to hampi(Royalty of ancient india )

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Hampi is an ancient village in the south Indian state of Karnataka. It’s dotted with numerous ruined temple complexes from the Vijayanagara Empire.Once you will go there,you can get the gist of indian history or i will say the roylty of indian culture.the city is almost demolished, But still the leftover will also surprise you,It will make you proud of being indian,and the civilization we belong to .

A misty image of mesmerizing stepwell

One of the avatar of lord vsihnu as narasimha

Once upon a time Krishna temple..now full of bat

An amazing cart of stone (once upon a time moved by elephant)

A view of hampi on a sunny day...:)

Sort:  

It reminds me of minecraft in scenery. :)

haha....have you ever been to hampi..??

No but we just got passports. I live in the states and have only travelled to Canada so far. Loved it though.

Oh...let me know when you come to india...i will tell you the places you must visit in india....:-)

Okay. I followed you. I bet India is beautiful. Can't wait to see it one day.

soon I will upload more articles on places I have visited in india (with more pics for your kids..:) ).

The pics are taken from my mobile...;-)

I liked them. I showed them to my kids and they were like so mom when we going to go see minecraft in person! I enjoyed them, you did good pictures.

Haha....thanks...i could have done better .....:p

No they were perfect. Got my kids attention. They really were excited about it:)

No they were perfect. Got my kids attention. They really were excited about it:)

Congratulations @naina! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @naina! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58333.83
ETH 2280.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50