Did TravelBlock Deliver?

in #travel6 years ago

Previously I wrote about an exciting ICO (initial coin offering) which enabled travel bookings on the blockchain.

The TravelBlock token sale is now over and the company have made their booking platform available to all investors.

Currently you can only book with FIAT, but they are working hard to enable booking with their travel token named TRVL.

I personally invested in TravelBlock but I was rather skeptical as to whether they would live up to the promise of massive discounts compared to other discount agents.

Whilst I have not personally booked any travel plans through TravelBlock, I have been closely monitoring the deals on offer, and to be perfectly honest, I have not been disappointed.

In this article will demonstrate how much cheaper TravelBlock prices are when compared to 2 major online travel agents: Expedia and Booking.com. The comparative prices are based on 2 adults staying at the same hotel for the same duration.

I have picked 3 popular destinations. Barcelona, Orlando and Fiji. See the below comparisons.

Barcelona:
3_Barcelona2018-08-12_17-50-16.jpg

Orlando:
2_ORlando2018-08-12_17-39-41.jpg

Fiji:
1_Fiji.jpg

As you can see, the TravelBlock savings are indeed massive and they have far exceeded my expectations.

If you would like to know about TravelBlock and how you can take advantage of such attractive deals, visit their Telegram Group or Website for more information.

Sort:  

Wow, some massive savings there!! Why would you go anywhere else?

Wow, they are some significantly competitive prices! I will definitely be checking out Travelblock when I come to booking my next trip.

No cucumbers for these guys, good work.

Great article I'm looking forward to when TRVL gets up and running so we can get the maximum benefits!

Wow! Now this is what I call massive discount!! And if this is just getting started one can only wonder what will come next 😊😉🚀👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52