Photography Journey (The Beginning!)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)
Hello! I am new to Steem and any tips about the platform or my posts will be greatly appreciated!

My Photography Journey

I wanted to share my photography journey and possibly discuss different aspects that could improve my skills. At the moment, I am basically an amateur ^_^''

I have always enjoyed photography because I was in charge of photo taking during family trips and my mom made it fun and loved taking photos herself.

IMG_0229.JPG

Photo taken in 2017 from Santa Monica, California, United States (iPhone 6S)

Eventually I ended up really enjoying scenery and large panoramic kind of photos, because who doesn't? Some kind of grand scenery that I would like to display on a bedroom wall and bring me back to the moment I was there.

IMG_0124.JPG

Photo taken in 2017 from Rolling Hills, California, United States (iPhone 7)

Fast Forward to Today!

After completing school, I am now going on vacation to the Philippines for 2 weeks and a tour of Bangkok, Thailand to Ho chi minh, Vietnam.

This vacation starts February 1st to March 6th LOL.

This is my first time going on an international vacation and I wanted to share the experience, as well as improve my skills at photography. I want to be able to bring back amazing photos that I can be proud to display.

Obviously from the last 2 photos you saw, I am using a camera phone. Only option at the moment since I just finished school.
I have briefly looked at some videos about how to take quality photos with iPhones but any more advice would be greatly appreciated!

So whoever has the time to give this a look and some feedback thanks!

I will be posting some practice shots/edits ASAP

Sort:  

@n1ckyc My father was a pro photographer in large part, worth to mention, that wasnt sufficient, but helped him in later projects. I got galaxy sII, and im like still stuned how good pictures it does, not sure how one could ask for anything more, but if You have iphone, i heard its expensive, so You can sell for some camera :> Also im here to encourage new people, i am upvoting Your post, as part of PlanktonGrow program. Would You like to know how You can get more support? how to engage here in more ways? i gather great steem guides, tools on my post here, come see, click my name: @planktongrow.

Yeah, photography is something that I really enjoy so I would like to see where it goes. I am going on vacation soon so it was good timing for me. I only recently learned how good the camera phone can actually be. If a camera could make calls then I might switch, lol.

@n1ckyc, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Love your 1st photo...as for techniques, check out some of our photographers in the #photography, #photofeed trends.
Best of luck! Enjoy your travels.

Thanks for the reply! I forgot about those sections, appreciate the tip!

Congratulations @n1ckyc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74