You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 4 in Paris for Team Beck - Notre-Dame, the Musée d'Orsay and Le Marais

in #travel7 years ago

Hello @kiligirl!! Glad that you and your family enjoyed Paris. What a beautiful review of Notre Dame and indeed such a magnificent collection at Musée d'Orsay!! A very useful walking track from Notre Dame, Orsay and cross the river to Le Marais! I love this corner of Paris 😎

Thanks for sharing and cannot wait to read the next!! Love, Sylvia

Sort:  

Thank you so much, Sylvia. I'm glad you enjoyed my take on Notre-Dame and the rest of the day. My Notre-Dame experience was so different to the tour I took with my friend years ago - we had a French-speaking guide who took us through the cathedral in detail and pointed out things like bullet holes in a nearby building's wall from WWII. This time we self-guided so probably missed many important historical details...but so what. Same with Le Marais; after reading up about it yesterday I realised we didn't see a tenth of it! Gives us something to look forward to going back.

Hope you enjoy the next post...it's about 3 novice Paris tourists unable to understand how to find the regional trains in the Gare du Nord. You may have a personal appreciation for that one as well!

Thanks so much for stopping in!
😊😊

Thanks @kiligirl! Yes indeed, the visit is totally different when we have a local guide with us but I do enjoy visiting new places on our own as well specially when we do not have a lot of time between cities and just would like to enjoy.

Oh tell me about it, Gare du Nord is one of the busiest train station. Another nightmare is Chatelet metro station. But, we can have a VIP greeter assistance, if we want, in Gare du Nord - eventhough we can also go without it. Looking forward for your post!

Hi Sylvia, I'm glad you understand. I agree with you; some visits fit a certain style of tourism while others fit another style.

Hope you enjoy my short tale of Mr GPS in the Gare du Nord - just posted the saga of Day 5...😊😊

Hi @kiligirl!! I just read it 👍🏼 Thanks GOD to Mr GPS!!!

Totally! He's my hero! I hope a Parisian Steemian reads this and finds him to tell him he rocks 😃😄

Yeah, he rocks! I am not sure we can find him easily though. Are you sure there will be only one guy there, who will admit when we ask who Mr GPS is? 😎 Who knows, maybe we can ask him to join SteemIt too 🙏🏼

No, there were quite a few people in the store. He's the one with brown hair and a brown beard, and a great sense of humour. What a great idea to find him and ask him to join Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28