Isn´t it our responsibility?

in #travel7 years ago

Hi there,

I hope you are doing well.

What I´m gonna share with you are pictures and also memories of a day trip to Toronto Island.

20140504_134929.jpg

IMG_4995.JPG

At this time it was a great feeling to be away from a big city like Toronto, which is pretty and impressive.

IMG_5061.JPG

IMG_4992.JPG

I´ve decieded to take the next ferry to the island, which is absolutely a great place to be. You have the opportunity to rent bicycles there but I prefered to see the island by foot. So I was walking around the island the hole day.

IMG_5157.JPG

IMG_5189.JPG

IMG_5218.JPG

IMG_5466.JPG

IMG_5911.JPG

IMG_5974.JPG

Along the beautiful beach my eyes got closer to things, which shouldn´t be there.

IMG_6260.JPG

IMG_6416.JPG

IMG_6436.JPG

IMG_6438.JPG

We all know that plastic isn´t healthy. Not for us and our environment.

IMG_6444.JPG

IMG_6456.JPG

IMG_6458.JPG

IMG_6460.JPG

Our nature shows us the results of what we are doing for it or not.

IMG_6465.JPG

IMG_6466.JPG

IMG_6467.JPG

IMG_6473.JPG

How much respect we are giving to it.

IMG_6478.JPG

IMG_6479.JPG

IMG_6485.JPG

IMG_6486.JPG

IMG_6489.JPG

IMG_6491.JPG

IMG_6527.JPG

Seeing the results of our handeling. Listening to our thoughts and emotions brings us further on the right way for having a peaceful life together on earth.

Sort:  

ugh... :( that's so bad... I could see a lot of garbage near the ocean in South Korea too. That makes me so angry and sad.

Thank you for your comment, interest and time ramengirl. I know that we all are taking this topic serious and it is our decision how we are handeling with it. More and more people giving examples of reusing or alternatives. We are on the right way. Greetings to Korea :)

Great photos. Tell us how the trip went :)

Thank you major :). Yeah, you are reminding me that I haven´t introduce myself yet. So long story short. It was a short trip to Toronto after my journey to Mexico and the next day was followed by the next one from the east to the west side of Canada. Back to Vancouver where I´ve lived almost half a year. By the way I´m totally agree with you what you ´ve said and thinking about pivx :)

Sad...seems the whole planet is covered with trash now a days, looks like a beautiful city but sadly human laziness is trying to take that away. Great post, upvoted and followed...awesome share to point a light on the need for environmental awareness in a subtle persuasive way

Thank you for your time and your warm feedback. It´s all connected on our planet like the Atlantic with rivers, the rivers with lakes and further like in this case to the Niagara Falls.

I agree, so connected there are places in the ocean being destroyed by the trash floating around on one side of the world then makes its way through the currents of the ocean. Ends up destroying coral and so many other things like life in the ocean, sad people forgo caring about the consequences. I try to keep that in mind always and hopefully more people do to stop destroying the planet. Really great post, and very good to meet you

Great Pictures keep up the good work!!!

Thank you for your comment :)

nice....your post deserve my upvote and resteem....

Thank you for your time and attention to it.

u r welcome...

Nice article!By the way,I have upvoted your post,can you upvote my new post? Thanks

Chapot K. - this message reaches you from the past :) - that is indeed a good lesson in here for all of us. We just need to change our behaviour and go back to action. Lot of work outthere and I am sure we do not finish it in one life cycle. Keep up the good work ! 10 points from Munich go to: MyNatureBody - See you soon,

Wow... Trashscape is not a documentary thing. This is an immediate problem that needs to be solved.. Thanks for sharing the "reality" of nature park in our contemporary society. :(

You´re very welcome. I´m very thankful that I meet persons here who also take this topic very important. It means a lot for us all. Happy to meet you here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69