Fiji

in #travel6 years ago

Flew to Fiji from Sydney on a whim with no plan or agenda. Just a backpack and a surfboard. Turned out to be one of my most memorable adventures. By chance, I was there for the Quicksilver Pro surf competition, and ended up hanging out with the pro tour on Tavarua Island, and watched the contest from a boat, and surfed some epic waves myself. Pretty awesome fluke, I'd say. Looking forward to returning to Fiji hopefully later this year.

fiji.png

Sort:  

Best of luck for your Pro surf competition. Waiting for next post about this tour.

Awesome, sounds like a very fortunate fluke. How long was the trip to Fiji for?

I believe it was about 2.5 weeks I was there for. Going back likely this November again : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85