Blackpool Beach | Visit Blackpool With Family

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

"Friends And Family Corner" Of Steemian Community Be extra-ordinary live ordinary.png

A Family visit to Blackpool Beach

Find this place on maps.
black pool at 00.02.28.png

              © IOS Maps for Demonstration Only.

This is my first blog on travel on my steemit blog. I will try to make you walk through with me on this travel.

It was the first holiday of my daughter when she insisted me to go out for a movie. It is very hot in U.K now a days. So I decided to go for lunch and movie outside with my family. We had not any plans to go to beach. My wife got ready in just 10 minutes for the first time as she always take 1 hour to get ready (joking). As I told you earlier it is very hot now a days in UK. So, when we sat in car, I noticed that A.C. will not work on this hot day. The temperature was 29 Degree so we decided to go for a slush from Mcdonalds.
I forgot to told you that I live in Cleveleys which is just 1.3 miles away from beach and you can see in the picture above i tried to demonstrate the location. For mcdonalds we have to go to seaside road and I love all the sceneries through out this road which is almost 3 miles.
Screen Shot 2018-07-29 at 23.46.57.png
© IOS Maps for Demonstration Only.

When I passed Bispham I found free car parking on a street cornor which was very unusual because on this road there are almost 50 plus hotels.
Park your car.png
© IOS Maps for Demonstration Only.

For that reason, this road is always busy with tourists and locals.

I decided to park my car on that parking lot and came outside. People and tourist were having outside a bar and enjoying live karaoke. There is a small entry way to beach. We decided to have a quick swim and bath on beach. As soon as I crossed the entry passage door the view mesmerized me.
IMG_3242.jpg
I could see the blue ocean on this hot sunny day. And it made me so happy. On our way to beach I noticed a racing car track down just next to beach and people were racing cars there. I never been told about this entertainment. I could not get a chance to go there because I was not prepared for this racing fun.
IMG_3244.jpg

What a pleasent spot for picni.

I promised myself I will pop-up again some othertime to experience this thrill and I will deffinately post a blog of my this racing adventure.
IMG_3284.jpg
As you can see in this attached photo you will also enjoy this scenery and you can be imagine the scene about which I was experiencing.
IMG_3288.jpg
After about 10 minutes walk we finally touched the shore of beach.
I cant explain you how that feeling was. It was a hot day and water was ice cold. On that spot I think myself I aint lucky, I am blessed. Me and my wife was happy to see our daughter because she was having fun in the water.
IMG_3305.jpg
We went into the water and stayed there for 2 hours. My daughter is bit scary of sharks and she thought that we can be attacked by sharks from somewhere. Then I told her that sharks are only be found in deep waters. She was relaxed then. It was a quite spot for family fun at beach.
IMG_3297.jpg
Usually you don’t find place at beached when its hot sunny day in holidays.
IMG_3452.jpg
But I love this spot because only some families were there with their children and they were tension free of their belongings which they brought with them as it was a quite spot. My daughter asked me for beach toys but I told her that this visit was not prepared so I could not get chance to put her toys in the car . but she was happy because she got a cute teddy toy with her named alex ( she always have alex with her).
IMG_3254.jpg

My daughter with her toy Alex.

We spent quality family time at beach. Around 4 P.M. we left beach. We had cancelled Mcdonalds smoothies and went for Fish and chips. It was a pleasant day and we had great fun.
If you are in blackpool or in Lancashire I strongly recommend you to visit blackpool beach. I was never been before on this quite picnic spot which is a lovely place to spend time in.
What do you think what will you do when you visit beach with family and friends? What your thoughts are if you spend all day and would you go for lunch on local places? Please comment down that will help me and help others what we can do best to make our visit more rememberable.

I forgot to mention that all pictures been taken by IPHONE-X camera. But trust me I would love to take photos with my Samsung Note-8.
@myagenda

Sort:  

Congratulations @myagenda! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61