Video Of My Local Area + My 1st Steemit post

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I've been driving my kids on these narrow winding roads of Ireland over an hour each way to school for a few years, this year we finally just moved beside the school.
This is a video of Kells priory in Kilkenny Ireland and surrounding areas.

Sort:  

Beautiful place you live in! Very cute kid´s you have!

Thankyou , I hope to get out and explore and maybe make some more videos

Cow traffic ahahahah.
I remember living in the country when I was younger in Tipp and this happened to us all the time, dont have that problem in Dublin :-)
I presume you have heard of dtube, if you're going to be doing more videos you should post them there.
Good luck man!

Is there any difference in posting on Dtube ? I notice a lot of their videos take a long time to buffer and play compared to youtube

DTube is linked to your steemit account so you have a higher change of getting more upvotes, an upvote on the dtube site is the same as someone upvoting on steemit.
Yea there are a few teething problems with dtube but these are being ironed out and the platform is getting better.
Videos are slow sometimes as the blockchain as a whole can slow, also videos currently are only kept for 7 days and then deleted unless they are popular. Still a better change to get more upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69