You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2017 Europe Trip 05: Edinburgh, Scotland Visit

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

@hustletoparadise great little review, glad you enjoyed yourself here. Must say you were extremely lucky with the weather, our summer has been pretty much non existent this year. I must say that I am surprised that none of your pictures included the traditional Scotsman with their 'tap aff'. www.taps-aff.co.uk

You can usually judge the weather here by whether the guys have their 'taps oan' or 'taps aff', but sometimes this is a misnomer because the people, in Glasgow at least, can be crazy.

Did you ever manage to make it to Glasgow? Or any plans to come? Sure Edinburgh has the culture but Glasgow has the social life.

Sort:  

Hey, I did get lucky with the weather. I didn't have enough time to go to the countryside of Scotland or to check out Edinburgh's rival, Glasgow. I'm assuming you are from Glasgow since you seem to have a strong opinion of Glasgow having a better social life. I definitely will return and will return first back to Glasgow to get a feel of that city.

Hope to connect up when I do get there. Aloha.

Yeah I live in Glasgow but my favourite place in Scotland is St Andrews, that is where I went to uni and where I met my wife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48