Discovering my beautiful country Romania

in #travel6 years ago

In my travels through different countries of Europe, I have seen many beautiful places, landscapes, customs, traditions and I met different people with whom I could socialize and spend wonderful moments.
Although I was out of my country, there was only one place in my heart that I can call home and that is Romania. Although I live in the western part of the country, I have always returned to the places where my family comes from. That wonderful area is called Bucovina. The place where people smile at every step and invites you with them to live a unique experience.
I traveled for the first time in the beautiful area two years ago with my family and friends and I was very amazed at the places I visited. Mountains, hills, homes, forests seem to have frozen over time, everything is unchanged here.
D882BE9A-B253-4CAB-B336-8E277097178D.jpeg
Besides the beautiful landscapes found here, I met people who taught me about their culture and traditions. The famous soaked eggs that are known throughout the world for their beauty and originality are hand-painted in the homes of the locals. The technique of painting eggs has been passed from generation to generation.
78316F17-C256-4ADD-9236-7FEE3FE7E43A.jpeg
Another thing that amazed me was the steam locomotive, the so-called Mocanita, which was used for freight transport and today it is used to drive tourists through the most beautiful views that are hard to reach.
7B5BEF47-A3EA-4357-9EB6-A032274BFCF9.jpeg
0A8C7648-3EA1-4B05-99CC-48B737C46392.jpeg
I would have much to show but I will let you discover yourself by visiting the beautiful Romania, or waiting for my next posts! 😊
Photo Source

Sort:  

frumos bafta
Romania printre cele mai frumoase din lume
Roumania is soo beautifull

Într-adevăr așa este

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48