Robot City for a day of pinball and arcade games

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

On Sunday my husband, Don, and I went on a little road trip to Robot City in Binghamton, New York with a few friends. Robot City is a video game store with a large old school arcade. I'm not much into video games (the last consoles I've owned are the original Nintendo and the Sega Genesis), but I love arcade games and pinball.

IMG_20180107_130329848_HDR.jpg

The four of us hopped in the car and made the hour and a half long drive north to Binghamton. It was definitely worth the drive! They had so many pinball machines including some of my favorites like Twilight Zone and The Simpsons.

IMG_20180107_130837851.jpg

There were a few that I haven't played before too like Popeye, Batman, and Rocky and Bullwinkle. Another favorite of the day was The Wizard of Oz.

Don and I purchased $20 worth of tokens to share and we spent about two hours playing pinball machines and arcade games. He was excited to play a few games of Centipede and I couldn't get enough of Super Pac-Man.

IMG_20180107_145442938.jpg

Robot City had most of our favorite games like Donkey Kong, Ms Pac-Man, Gyrus, Galaga, Mr. Do!, and Space Invaders. It reminded us of our trip to Fun Spot in Laconia, New Hampshire a few years ago. It's another fun arcade, but with even more games and they also have a bowling alley.

What are some of your favorite arcade games?

Sort:  

For the longest time I struggled with the Twilight Zone table. Everyone else seemed to be quite good at it, but it was difficult for me. Eventually I overcame this, but it took years. I am glad you posted a pic of this one - it looks beautiful. Decked out with some LEDs! How many pinball machines did Robot City have? Thank you for sharing - made my morning :)

I didn't count while I was there, but according to their website they've got 29 pinball machines 😁

Looks like you guys had a lot of fun! I get kind of nervous when I play pinball. Must be the suspense or something.

My favorite arcade game has to be space invaders. It used to be Ms. Pac-Man but that’s because I always played it with my mom.

I used to play Space Invaders with my dad every time he took me to Top Dog. It's one of my favorites too. Pinball gives me a little anxiety, but I still like it

That was a great day! When are we going back???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52