Sunrise in God's Country - Feels Good to be back home and Mother Nature did not disappoint

in #travel8 years ago

After living in London and Singapore for the past year I finally found time to make my way back home to Northern Michigan for a couple weeks.

Northern Michigan is one of the most beuatiful places I've been and yes I am biased but if you don't believe me look below and see for yourself.

Photos like these are commonplace and growing up here you tend to take them for granted. It's not until you start seeing the rest of the world you start realizing how great you had it as a kid. Not that the rest of the world isn't beautiful.

Anyway, enough reminiscing, here is the sunrise from this morning and 15 minutes later when the sun finally peaked above the hills.

Hope you enjoy!

 

Sort:  

Wow, that is a stunner! guessing it must have been feeling incredibly peaceful around that time! Love it.

Love it. From a small town of 300 so it's always peaceful but 645 AM is even more so.

Never been to Michigan, but I've heard (and seen) great things.

To be honest, I hate telling people about it because I'm selfish and don't want too many people to come haha. Luckily, not many people, foreign or domestic have Michigan on their priority list and I'm ok with that! With that said, Michiganders are very friendly people and we'd welcome guests with open arms.

I am back just when I am home

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33