You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Doggiest Mountain in all the world - Dog Mountain Trailhead

in #travel7 years ago

haha damn dude. The PNW has been pretty weathery in general for the last couple weeks, and you seem to keep running into the thick of it. Better luck next time!

FYI -- super keen to see what this basic income business is all about. Thanks for the foot in the door! Paying it forward.

Sort:  

Hahaha, I mean what better training could there be for an arid desert hike than the PNW? It's good though, it's very much given us a massive respect for the force of nature, which I assume is an important lesson to learn before big hikes... and we're super enthusiastic about tackling these again when it's summer.

Did you like what you saw for the Basic Income? I was doubtful for a long time, but as far I can tell, it pretty much pays itself off in about 15 posts. I think I should be on about 7 or 8 shares by now... so hopefully that helps out a bit. Love the concept though... it's like insurance but helpful.

Yeah man I'm pretty interested in it. Still trying to wrap my head around it and navigate how it operates -- signed a couple people up, so I should be up around 4shares. See if it makes much of a difference and how quickly it updates.

I read in another post somewhere that they try to aim for a repayment period of "a little over 3 months" (for one share, assuming 1 post / week). I think they try to keep track of post frequency and do a little automagic to make it fly -- which is cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50