MK's Adventure Chapter 3 | London

in #travel6 years ago

Chapter 3: London

-

My Travel Checklist:
✅ Hatfield
✅ London

Hatfield is where my university locates.
My university's International Student department (a.k.a. ISSU) organized a trip down to London during our fresher's week. International student like me for sure will be interested! I gathered my newly met friends and we finally bought our own tickets to this trip. I was so excited to be honest and yet I didn't know what to expect. I told my friends back home I'm gonna do London and some of them told me I HAVE to go to this store call Primark. They told me the clothes and stuff there are super cheap and affordable. I can't wait to be there.

On the 24th September 2017, it was the day to go to London!
The ISSU planned the itinerary and handed each of us a flyer with information about our destinations and emergency contact.

First, the coach (what the English called a "bus") stopped right opposite London Eye on Embankment! Oh man the view was so nice! I was so in awe the fact that that was a reality! I saw the famous London Eye!

IMG_8852.jpg

London Eye

Then, we walked pass Mr. Big Ben. But unfortunately that day it was under renovation so that was my only picture with it haha

IMG_E8858.jpg

Big Ben

London is a really busy city. Everyone was walking in a very fast pace. Rumor has it that if you walked too slow, people might shout at you on the spot or steal your stuff from your pockets or bag (correct me if I'm wrong about this, but this is what I heard). So, please anyone who's visiting London, stay smart and be safe (no offense to anyone hehe).

IMG_8859.jpg

IMG_8863.jpg

We also visited the Palace of Westminster, 10 Downing Street, and a very huge park called St. James' Park.

IMG_8868.jpg

Guard House outside of the Palace of Westminster

There were soooo many ducks and swans and birds! I love nature and I love animals so much ❤️

IMG_8875.jpg

IMG_8879.jpg

Next, also one of the most important destination of all - The Buckingham Palace. OH HAIL THE QUEEN OF ENGLAND!!

IMG_8884.jpg

My German Flatmate, Kristin took a picture for me

There was one part, because of the crowd, I decided to walk off the pedestrian road. The policemen saw me and literally whistled at me in front of everyone. HAHAHA That was freakin' embarrassing. Yeah I know, my so-called too "adventurous" nature caused me to rebel and led me to be embarrassed!

IMG_8881.jpg

This photo was taken when I REBEL AGAINST THE PEDESTRIAN ROAD! Haha

Haha but that was sorta funny. My friend and I walked back to the pedestrian road and took a few pictures with the palace.

IMG_8885.jpg

IMG_8888.jpg

The tour ended at Trafalgar Square and Leicester Square. And that day, there was a Japan Festival, my friends and I went to have a look around. There was hot ramen, sushi, other street food, things to sell and also a stage for the people to perform. It was very happening but we didn't stay too long.

IMG_8889.jpg

IMG_8893.jpg

LAST BUT NOT LEAST!!

IMG_8904.jpg

TADA!! I made it to PRIMARK!!

Long story short, I bought many many stuff.. I bought a wool cardigan, some shirt, some hoodies, perfumes.. Ahhh.. the price is so low, it kinda made me forgEt I'm from Malaysia HAHA

IMG_8907.jpg

I know it's short, but yeah that's about it. I was only a day trip! Although my back hurt so much that due to heavy stuff in my bag (And not to mention the Primark shopping HAHA) but overall I enjoyed it! Once again I truly thank God for this chance to be in the UK :')

IMG_8897.jpg

Yours truly


Here are my recent post!

lilwoodenspoon food blog #007
MK's Adventure Chapter 2: My First Day in the UK

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png

Sort:  

Nice post ) Thanks a lot )

That's quick haha thanks @lana26

So fun! I'd fancy a trip London some day too! Glad you had that experience :)

Especially Manchester? Haha

definitely :p

Haha, I like the way you point at objects and building sin your pic. Your signature style perhaps?

HAHA!! Sorta I guess. Funny how you notice that haha

the big ben seemed to be always in the renovation stage..haha

HAHA you had the same experience? I know right.. Urg

Buckingham Palace!!! Any luck spotting the queen and princess? haha
so nice la uk

Haha no.. But I hope to attending the Prince Harry and Meghan Markle's wedding #fignerscrossed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95